Tinder Has Got A Brand New Feature And It's Creepy AF

2016-09-12 01:25:40Z
Harriet Armstrong
Harriet Armstrong

Harriet is a Digital Content Producer for Scoopla.

Stay in the Loop

Scoopla in your inbox.
Every week.

We are not sure what to think of this latest feature from Tinder that has become available for all you swipers to the right out there.

The cupid of all app's has released a brand new feature that basically allows you to share the profiles of potential dating interests that you come across,  but if they're  not really your vibe, you can now share them with your friends who are also on the app!

Sooo pretty much a virtal wingwoman situation! We are not 100% sure we are sold on this concept as we think it's a little bit more than creepy for others to be able to share your profile around... however, it's still a newish feature that is being tested out on the app. 

According to MTV this is is how the new feature will work.

" Users can now send a link to a profile they come across via text, allowing the recipient to swipe left or right on that profile. The link is temporary, and will expire after five clicks or 72 hours, whichever comes first. (That built-in self-destruction feature may actually end up being a great thing; it means the link to your profile won’t be able to get passed around for all eternity.)"

Well as they say everything on the internet is forever! So we hope that this 72 hour expiration will be happening!

What do you think of the new feature? Would you use it? Let us know in our Facebook comments below!



We're on Snapchat!
Add @scooplasnap
Scan our Snapcode

You May Also Like