People all over the world are receiving a heap of messages from loved ones today after Facebook labelled them as dead!
Some of you may be familiar with the Facebook Memorial Banner that can be placed on the profile of someone who has passed. The profile becomes a memorial page for family and friends to post photos and messages remembering their lost friend.
Obviously, such a personal experience should be treated with utmost respect... which is why this latest glitch was baaaaad.
Facebook accidentally added the banner to users' accounts who are very much alive. A spokesperson told Mashable:
"For a brief period today, a message meant for memorialised profiles was mistakenly posted to other accounts. This was a terrible error that we have now fixed. We are very sorry that this happened and we worked as quickly as possible to fix it."
Image: Warner Bros.